5 star review  Hannah is a miracle worker! My third child was a terrible sleeper. We had gotten in the habit of bouncing him to sleep and putting him in his swing to keep him asleep. By the time he was five months old we were sleep deprived and out nights and days were consumed with bouncing and praying our baby would stay asleep. Hannah answered my millions of questions thoroughly. She is extremely knowledgable. Within days of receiving our sleep assessment and our initial phone call, my baby was falling asleep within minutes on his own and staying asleep! Hallelujah! It's been a month and he is still taking regular naps and sleeps amazingly at night. We have our lives back! I feel like a person again now that I am getting sleep. I cannot praise and thank Hannah enough. She saved our sanity and helped us enjoy our baby instead of dreading his sleep. I cannot recommend her enough!

    thumb Melissa Clayton Rodemack
    June 23, 2016

    5 star review  Hannah gave me confidence and brought peace where chaos ensued. My 1st baby, easiest infant ever, slept through the night by 4 months. My daughter is a whole new ballgame - very strong willed, attached to my hip/boob and very loud relentless crier/screamer. ... 2 months back fron maternity leave, i got a new job. I was exhausted and losing my sanity being up every 2 hours like clock work. None of my go-to tricks or plans were working. I was introduced to Hannah, and realized I needed help and guidance. The ROI was tenfold. She knew what to expect and anticipated everything exactly. She trained ME so i could train my daughter and set her/us up for successful sleeping independently. She gave me a lot of details and plans, but her one on one support - texting / email, etc is what really differentiated this experience for me. Prior to meeting with Hannah, i met with a doula who also considered herself an infant sleep expert and told me nothing new. It was a waste. My daughter is EBF, no formula or solids when we started. She was above average weight so we knew it was possible. Babies CAN successfully sleep through the night if they are nursing. She slept in our room, and coslept or pack n play next to me. In less than a week, my daughter went from 2 feedings to 1, to NONE. I’m still in shock as i write this. Hannah continues to support us on our sleep and independence journey, and I’m extremely grateful. �

    thumb Michelle Paluch
    November 27, 2017

    5 star review  EDIT (read original review first): Since my original review, we hired Hannah once again because my daughter's sleep got off track when she went through a major leap in language development. We saw early morning wake ups happening almost every day and we had a very, very, VERY tired and cranky little girl on our hands during the day every day. We contacted Hannah for help getting rid of the early wake ups. Hannah once again listened to us and formulated a plan to get our daughter sleeping longer and relieve stress for us during the day. After just a couple weeks of persistent work on our part as we followed Hannah's plan, our daughter went from sleeping from 7:30pm-5:00am to sleeping 6:30pm-6:30am. She was more well-rested, happier, and enjoyable during the day. Since the original shift in sleep habits, we have welcomed a new baby into our family and there has been SO much flex in our schedule. Our oldest has slept in so many different people's houses over the course of the last month and none of it has affected her sleep habits. Not only that, but we have slowly been able to shift her sleep to 7:00pm-7/8:00am, which is a better fit for our family's schedule than an earlier bedtime. She has handled the transition of a new sibling beautifully and we are grateful for Hannah's help in that. - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - ORIGINAL REVIEW: Hannah Peterson has been an incredible blessing to our family. Before Hannah helped us with our daughter's sleep, we were dealing with short naps (not more than 45 minutes), night wakings (2-5 a night), early morning wake-ups (5-6am), and we were all exhausted when we woke up in the morning. We "sleep-trained" our daughter around 4 months and taught her to fall asleep on her own, but now our problem was that she wasn't STAYING asleep. We contacted Hannah when our daughter was almost a year old. To be honest, we felt like we had tried everything - we had read countless articles and blogs and nothing was working. As tired as WE were, I can't imagine how tired our daughter was. Hannah listened to our concerns well and she thoroughly gathered information before giving us a plan of action. I felt that Hannah cared about us and what we were going through and she never minimized anything that I brought to her attention. A couple days after I filled out the initial assessment, Hannah got back to us with an AMAZING plan to help our daughter sleep longer and deeper. The plan not only included personalized information for us, but it also included a lot of general information about baby sleep. It didn't just tell me what to do, but why it was important. I learned about sleep debt and sleep cycles and it all made sense to me. Within days of implementing Hannah's plan, our daughter went from taking two 45-minute naps each day to taking a quick morning nap (30 minutes on purpose) and a long afternoon nap (2-2.5 hours). Never in her life had she napped that long! Additionally, our daughter started going to bed around 7pm and waking up between 7-8am!! I couldn't believe it. When it all started happening, we thought it was just too good to be true! But it's not been about a month of normal naps, no night wakings and reasonable morning wake ups. Without a doubt, I can say that Hannah is the one who was the catalyst for this change. She checked in with us throughout our plan and has continually offered to provide more support if it is needed. I can't recommend Hannah highly enough! She is a great sleep consultant and well worth your time and money!

    thumb Morgann Burres
    January 11, 2016

    5 star review  I highly recommend Hannah's service, our four year old was waking far too early in the morning and disturbing everyone's sleep. We were all feeling tired and grumpy from being woken too early, this especially wasn't fair on his brothers having to go to school with not enough sleep. Hannah gave us a plan which was easy to follow and I'm happy to say our son is now staying in bed until the time we've set for him to get up. Thank you Hannah our family is happier and healthier for it!

    thumb Natalie Allen
    July 13, 2016

    5 star review  Thank you for helping me figuring out the missing piece and getting my 7 months old daughter to sleep. She is my 4th and I really thought I had learned all i needed to know on the infant sleep topic. But exhaustion from 6 wake ups a night and unreliable naps brought me to your class. Now she is only waking once a night and napping like a champ! And it didn't involve cry it out. Thank you!!!!

    thumb Jessica Franks
    June 5, 2018

    5 star review  Hannah came to speak to our MOPS group and she was so so great! We had so many questions and she did an amazing job answering all of them. We are all so grateful for her professional advice! The best.

    thumb Tiffany Covell
    April 5, 2018

    5 star review  Hannah hosted a private workshop for us and the wisdom, care and passion flowing out of her was a gift to experience! There is so much to know and figure out for you and your little one, it’s really not a one size fits all. Hannah will help you find your fit. Highly recommend!

    thumb Krista Gibson
    July 24, 2018

    5 star review  Hannah is truly amazing!Our 4 month old went from waking every hour through the night and only napping for 20 minutes at a time during the day to sleeping 12 hours at a night and over an hour for each nap within a matter of days! We saw results instantly after the first night and each day got better and better. I was that mom that was so against sleep training or letting my baby cry, but Hannah created a plan I was comfortable with. She is very knowledgeable about babies, their sleep cycles and growth and uses all of this to make a sleep training plan that is developmentally appropriate. She supported us every step of the way- texting and emailing to check in and answer all my crazy questions. Hannah's help had not only improved quality of life for my baby, but for my husband and I as well. Her services are priceless! Thanks Hannah!

    thumb Katie Wilson
    September 22, 2017

    positive review  They really helped my 2 daughters (3.5 yrs and an 8 month old). Both sleep through the night now! Life changing.

    thumb Kelly Dudley
    February 2, 2019

    5 star review  I highly recommend Hannah! She is very sweet, knowledgeable, & supportive. I had to lay down (sometimes for over an hour) to get our 2 year old to sleep and then he would wake several times a night until he ended up in our bed (kicking and rolling all over the place). With Hannah's help, he now falls asleep on his own, in his room, and sleeps through the night! It wasn't an easy task and I thought about giving up at times; however, I am so glad we stuck with it - it was well worth it. Thanks Hannah for this life changer.

    thumb Lindsay Jung
    May 29, 2017

    5 star review  Hannah is absolutely a baby whisperer (even virtually!) and a wonderful expert in her field. My daughter is 4.5 months old. After 2.5 months of solely 45 minute naps and a 45 minute wake up after initial bedtime EVERY SINGLE NIGHT with some nights going smoothly after and some being a complete mess, I decided to contact Hannah after hearing about her in my facebook mom's group. Hannah made me feel completely at ease about this process. She put a plan in place, giving me options and tailoring our method completely to what I was comfortable with. She held my hand through everything and answered every text (there were a lot of them!) through our training. I saw huge differences even on the second day. By day 4 she was falling asleep in 2-10 minutes for every nap and bedtime, taking 3 good naps a day (2.5 hours in the afternoon) and waking only once or twice a night to eat. On our 5th night we got our first 8 hour stretch of sleep! She now sleeps 6:30pm-7am and I usually have to wake her up in the morning! Hannah always checked in even when she wasn't receiving my usual barrage of questions. It was so apparent that she is really invested in making sure her families succeed and feel good about the process. She was absolutely essential in teaching my child this lifelong skill and she helped us do it in such a seamless manner. I truly cannot recommend her enough.

    thumb Kati Rapoza
    August 12, 2017

    5 star review  Hannah has helped my babe sleep in her crib for all naps and night sleep, fall alseep on her own without nursing, without a binki, without a swaddle and without me in the room, extend her naps from 30 mins to well over an hour and sometimes up to 2 hrs. I will admit it, we were skeptical. Our babe was high needs, but she has made such amazing improvements. She used to only let me hold her. Seriously, no one else could hold her, not even her dad. That is changing and it's going to be amazing for my daughter to receive love from other people. I can't wait for her to realize how much love she has in her world. I have an older child so we need to be flexible, Hannah has helped me figure out how to do just that. I have been at the zoo all day and had my daughter do amazing and still fall asleep at night without any fuss. Hannah is attentive and supportive. She adjusted things for our lifestyle and our babe's needs/personality. I cannot say enough good things about Hannah and the service she provided us. I am actually sad I am not talking to her multiple times a day anymore. Love Dream Baby Sleep

    thumb Chelsea Wilbur
    January 26, 2017

    5 star review  Hannah is a lifesaver. We were battling some serious nap and sleep issues with our 8 month old daughter and were at a complete loss. We tried all the tricks, drove around town while she napped in the car, held her for naps, fought bedtime, went crazy basically. She was an unhappy, overtired baby and none of us enjoyed the days. And dealing with postpartum depression made it even worse all around. Hannah provided support and encouragement, as well as a detailed analysis of our baby's sleep troubles. Within a day we saw immediate improvement. Evelyn overnight became a happier baby and began to nap wonderfully. We almost thought it was too good to be true. Hannah provided us with simple suggestions and a range of options to fit our family's style and comfort level. Is every day perfect with sleep? Of course not, that's not realistic! But we have a plan to help provide Evelyn the best possible situation for healthy sleep and we know what to do to help her get back on track for those days that don't go so well. Totally recommend Hannah and she is worth every penny!

    thumb Tara Fitch Chatterton
    January 13, 2016

    5 star review  My 4th child, almost 17 months, was waking as many as 6 times every night. She would not go to sleep on her own, and would not soothe herself back to sleep when she would wake. She would be full-of-energy as late as 10 or 11pm and was resisting her nap. None of my kids were good sleepers as infants/toddlers and my 7 year old still wakes every night. After 9 years of sleepless nights I just couldn't do it anymore! Having 3 other kids (9,7 & 5), it is tough to keep a tight schedule, but I was determined to get my LO in a routine. I really needed someone to outline the appropriate schedule for my child, along with an explanation as to why this schedule was important, and to hold me accountable for keeping my LO (and myself) on track. Thankfully, Kelsey Dressely @ Dream Baby was there to help me. On the 1st day my LO literally stood in her crib for a total of 6 hours between naps and bedtime, even dozing off from time-to-time, eventually falling asleep about 10pm. Day 2 was sitting and by day 3 she was letting me tuck her in. Each day she cried a little less. It's been 2 1/2 weeks and she now takes 2 naps and puts herself to sleep. She still wakes multiple times at night but is able to soothe herself back to sleep quickly. I feel like I have so much more time in my day! I wish I would have had Dream Baby for my other 3 children and would highly recommend them to anyone struggling to get their little ones to sleep!

    thumb Kristen Tix
    February 16, 2018

    5 star review  I can't thank Hannah enough for helping us. Our son just turned one and for the last year he has been a horrible napper and never slept through the night (once after 6 month shots, but that was a fluke) he would always wake 10 plus times a night and I would have to cosleep and nurse him for half the night just so I could sleep for a few hours. I became angry and depressed. I felt like I never bonded with my son and distanced myself emotionally from him. It took 1 day working with Hannah to change that. By day 5 my son slept through the night! 6pm-7am! My son is happier, he's eating better, and developmentally he's already changed so much in just a week! (Letting me read him books, wanting to try to walk, actually playing with toys and not eating them) Hannah talked to me about everything! Nutrition, routines, breastfeeding, how sleep cycles work, and loads of encouragement. I thought "Sleep training" would make me even more exhausted, thinking I'd have to stay up trying to work with my son, that's not the case. It was easy! And fast! I now have this beautiful relationship with my happy boy. I couldn't be more blessed to have worked with Hannah. ��

    thumb Amber Brundle
    November 19, 2016

    positive review  Hannah and her team at A to Z Sleep Solutions are amazing! At 5 months old my baby would rarely nap anywhere but in my arms and was waking frequently at night. I read all of baby-sleep books; bought most of the sleep aids; sang all of the songs; used sound machines...nothing worked on a consistent basis. Then I saw that Hannah had a 2 week nap time sleep consultant package. It was the best parenting decision I had made in 5 months—after 2 days of sleep training my baby was napping for 1-2hrs,for each nap, on her own!! Hannah was very supportive and responsive during the entire 2 weeks (despite being 9 months pregnant with her 6th baby). She even answered a few questions I had about nighttime sleep. It’s been over a month since then and my daughter is still napping, consistently, on her own and sleeping 10-11hrs at night! I cannot recommend Hannah and A to Z Sleep Solutions enough. If you are beyond sleep deprived/losing your mind, call/email/DM Hannah right away. THANK YOU, HANNAH!

    thumb Stefanie Bozeman
    November 7, 2018

    5 star review  I have met Hannah several times, at various places. I went to several of her coffee sessions and gleaned as much information as I could. She hands out helpful pamphlets, which are great to have at home because it's so easy to forget things. My daughter, who is now almost 1, had NEVER in her life slept a stretch longer than 5 hours, until I started working with Hannah. We had gone through every permutation of helping her to sleep- bedsharing, crib in the room, crib side-car...When I started working with Hannah, my husband had been sleeping on the floor of my daughter's room for 3 weeks trying to gently coach her to sleep. She was crying so much each night, though, that we were ready to quit that and put her back int he bed. I even bought a king sized bed, in anticipation of bedsharing for the foreseeable future. Cue Hannah: the VERY FIRST DAY, she slept her longest stretch ever. As I made changes to my routines, schedule, and meals, it only got better. I was shocked that it seemed so easy- my daughter never cried more than 40 minutes (she was previously crying for at least 2 hours a night with us in the room). She got so good at sleep, I would put her in her crib for naps or bed, she'd roll over, and just fall asleep. It was like magic. I can't recommend Hannah enough. She was kind, understanding, put my fears at ease, and answered my questions quickly and clearly. If you're ready to make a change (YOU need to be ready, because consistency is the key), talking to Hannah will be the best thing you've done.

    thumb Liz Welch
    June 7, 2017

    5 star review  I discovered Hannah in a moment of desperation in the middle of the night while trying to get my screaming 2 year old to sleep. Hannah gained my trust in a quick 15 minute phone consult and I've utilized her expertise multiple times over the past few months. My 2 year old son decided to boycott sleeping at the same time that we brought home our newborn daughter. Not only were we dealing with a new baby up every few hours, but my son demanded that I sleep with him in his bed starting at 11pm every. single. night. Mornings were equally as rough as I get up for work at 5am so when my alarm went off in his bedroom, he was up for the day too! We decided since we were going to have Hannah help us sleep train our 2 year old, we might as well have her help us jump start our 5 month old also. Within 1 week, our son was sleeping by himself for 11+ hours and our daughter was out of our room/Rock n Play, in her own crib, dropped a feeding, and sleeping 7-8 hours! Prior to Hannah's intervention, I literally felt like a gray cloud followed me throughout my days... wondering how in the world I was going to get both my kids to have better sleep habits and if I would EVER feel energized again. My reoccurring thought to help my sanity was, "He'll eventually learn to sleep without me. Surely he won't want mom in his bed when he's 16?!" lol Hannah offered us the encouragement, attentiveness, knowledge, accessibility and optimism that we so desperately needed. If it wasn't for her and Dream Baby, we would still be 2 incredibly sleep deprived parents just barely getting through the day, and depriving our kids of the attention and energy that they deserved from us. There are no words to explain our appreciation for what Hannah has taught us; not only about the science behind sleep, but recommended feedings, daily schedules, etc for both kids. I will (and have) recommend her to every mom I know dealing with sleep issues (who isn't?!) She knows her stuff and is both passionate and compassionate about what she does. I promise you won't regret contacting her. Thank you, thank you, thank you Hannah! My entire family is happier because of you!

    thumb Maddison Payne
    March 19, 2018

    5 star review  I was in search of someone who could help me and be a support system for getting my 6 month old son on track and sleeping better. I wasn't a fan of having a stranger come into my home and working with my son, I wanted to be the person there with him. Hannah was the perfect person for this! I also loved how she is a mother herself and has a background in pediatric nursing. I felt confident in her skills and took the plunge! Working with Hannah was such a pleasure. She is very knowledgeable about babies sleep patterns and how to plan and schedule your day around the optimal times they should be sleeping based on their age. She really worked with me on setting up the best atmosphere to encourage my little guy to sleep better. It is still a work in progress, but as she told me consistency is key! He has already shown so much improvement after our week of working together and I can't wait to see how he continues to improve! He went from being a chronic cat-napper and waking every hour or two at night to now taking longer naps and only waking a few times at night. Hannah will work with you to find the best situation for your family and only doing what you are comfortable with. I definitely recommend her services to any parents looking to help their little ones sleep better.

    thumb Alyssa Brennan
    November 16, 2016

    positive review  I implemented Hannah’s advice at 15 weeks and should’ve started sooner. Up to that point he was waking and crying every 2 hours, and that left me crying all day. After 3-4 rough nights getting into a new routine, my baby is an awesome sleeper and never takes longer than 15 minutes for his bedtime routine and tuck in. He’s now 2 and tells me he loves me and “night night” when he lays down.

    thumb Heidi Huff
    February 4, 2019

    5 star review  Supportive, Insightful, and Results-Oriented! Hannah was a blessing. We now have a healthy sleeper and a greater understanding for the science of baby sleep. Hannah came HIGHLY recommended by two different families in our area. Up until Hannah, our 4-month old Gwendolyn was sleeping in an inclined rocker chair. She screamed the instant she was laid flat on her back in her crib, and we thought we might never get to her sleeping flat. Well, after the first few days we had Gwendolyn sleeping on her back in her crib during the day for 3 naps, and on her back in the pack and play in our room at night. She falls asleep for naps often in less than 3 minutes. We learned how to settle her quickly back to sleep when she wakes up. The first few nights and days were not easy, and we were told they would not be easy. The results now speak for themselves. In addition the results we gained, Hannah is just a nice, compassionate person who is excited to help you and very easy to communicate with. Thank you, Hannah!

    thumb Chris Keeley
    December 29, 2017